Giving my fingers some much needed exercise…

Oh Blog…how I have missed you! :)  The writing, the memory preserving, the picture sharing…I have missed it all!  I had no intention of taking such a long break but life just kept moving along and days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months.  Last week I realized that two things I enjoy so much, crafting and blogging, were sadly missing from my routine.  I decided I was going to make a conscious effort to change that.  On Saturday I had a quiet house and so I spent some time crafting.  It was so good for my soul!  I know that sounds pretty dramatic but I promise it’s true! ;-)  Today I decided that it was time to dust off the old blog and give my fingers some exercise. 

We recently got back from a wonderful vacation in California.  So many memories that I want to preserve…

On Saturday, June 30th at 4am we began our 20+ hour journey to Southern California.  We traveled with my parents and my brother’s family.  Six adults, seven kids, two vans, one truck, and LOTS of luggage traveling West on I-10.  My poor family discovered that Galen and I have four kids with the smallest bladders in the world!  Thirteen hours and what felt like one million potty stops later, we arrived at our first stop…Tucson, AZ.  We were all thrilled to be out of the car…

Image

We enjoyed the pool and the In ‘n’ Out burger that was just down the road.  Everyone got a good night’s sleep and then we hit the road bright and early. 

It was a much shorter day of driving and we were all very excited when we saw this…

Image

And nothing says California to me more than Palms Trees…so pretty…

Image

 I think the greatest accomplishment of the whole trip was keeping our sanity while traveling with this cute face ;-)…

Image

We checked into our hotel, relaxed for a little bit and then went to my mom’s cousin’s house for dinner and to see family that I had not seen in years.  It was SO much fun…

Image

The girls :)

Image

I love this picture of me and my beautiful grandma.  I was so close to her growing up…so many wonderful memories of time spent with her and my grandpa.

Image

The guys :)

Image

One of my favorite pictures from that night of my mom, Mackenzie, and my niece Isabella. 

It was wonderful to reconnect with family and introduce them to my kids.  Everyone had a great time!  We eventually headed home because bright and early the next day we were heading to the Happiest Place on Earth…Disneyland!

That deserves it’s own post…:)

~jenn

2 thoughts on “Giving my fingers some much needed exercise…

  1. Missed your blog and missed hearing about you! Glad you are exercising your fingers again! :)

Leave a Reply

