A Merry Pinterest Christmas~ Day 4

I didn’t say 5 days in a row right? ;-)  It has been a busy, busy couple of days and I just didn’t have time to sit down and blog.  I am actually home sick from church today :( (I hate missing church.) so I have some time and a quiet house to finally blog.

Day 5’s project was another one I did with the kids.  Here is the original pin…

And here are our versions…

Definitely not as pretty as the original pin…but we had fun.  ha ha :)  Just like the gingerbread houses we have made in the past, we struggled with keeping the structure together.  Even with a 10, 8, and 6 year old (Luke was napping), I still had to help them quite a bit.  But once we got the structure together, the kids had a good time making all the little figures.  We had a great time putting them together but I think they had the most fun when I said they could eat them…

Here are the supplies that we used:

  • graham crackers
  • coconut for hay (Put coconut in a ziploc with a few drops of yellow food coloring and shake!)
  • large marshmallows
  • black licorice
  • fruit roll ups
  • circus peanuts for baby Jesus

Making this craft was the “treat” they opened in their Advent calendar yesterday and they were all really excited about it.  I love to do crafts and I am so thankful that my kids do too.  I know it won’t last forever…but I am going to enjoy every minute of it while they do.

I’ll be back tomorrow with some fun little ornaments.

Have a great Sunday…

…jenn:)

5 thoughts on “A Merry Pinterest Christmas~ Day 4

  1. Jenn, you crack me up! This looks like fun. I am trying to plan our school week out today and I was reminded that this was the time of year (when I was teaching in public school) that we did tons of crafty things. However, with my own kiddos, sometimes it just plain ol’ seems like a lot of work. =) You do it with such grace. I do have several projects planned for this week, but I am pretty sure that I WON’T be posting them…unless they look half as good as any of yours=). Have a blessed day, my friend.

  2. I am totally doing this in Sunday School this Sunday. I was looking for something extra special to do and THIS is it! Thank you Jenn for doing this with your kiddos and then posting it! I can’t wait!! Too Cute!! This made my day!!

Leave a Reply

