ten…

Yesterday my first baby turned ten…

 

Double digits…he was SO excited.  I still can’t believe that it was 10 years ago that I saw him for the first time.  His labor and delivery were not easy.  After 3 hours of pushing I was so excited to see his little face and then I just wanted to go to sleep. ;)  But he was worth every minute of labor.  He is a gift.

As I see him transition from little boy to young man I am so proud of who he is becoming.  The Lord has given him a strong mind and a good sense of right and wrong.  My prayer is that he grows up to be a mighty, man of God and that one day he would be a strong spiritual leader for his own family.  He is so blessed to have a dad and two grandpa’s that model spiritual leadership everyday.

We celebrated his life last night by feasting at the restaurant of his choice…Golden Corral.  He was going for quantity…not necessarily quality. ;-)  We had a great time and he is looking forward to celebrating again on Saturday.  We are taking him and a few friends to play laser tag.

I love you Jackson Thomas!  Happy 10th Birthday.  I am blessed to be your mom. :)

…mommy :)

2 thoughts on “ten…

  1. LOVE this young man and so proud of him. Thankful for the blessing of his life and the gifts his life brings to others. Jack you are an exceptional grandson….Love you.

  2. Happy Birthday, Jackson! I am so emotional as usual when I reflect on how quickly they grow up. Love to you and your sweet family!

Leave a Reply

