Gratitude…

Happy Thanksgiving!

As I spent a few quiet moments this morning reflecting on all that I have to be thankful for.  I reflected most on one particular thing…I am so thankful that I have always known the Lord.  I have no memory of not knowing Him.  

There have been times in my life where I have not seen this as a blessing.  I wished for a “dramatic” conversion experience…a clearer picture of a life that I had been saved from.  But my story is not dramatic…just a simple prayer at five years of age…asking Jesus to come into my heart.  And my heart is filled with gratitude for that simple prayer, and for the 30 years I have spent with Him.  The Lord is so good…He is so faithful.  The words of King David keep running through my head…

“Who am I, O Lord God, and what is my family,

that you have brought me this far”?

I Chronicles 17:16

Today I am so thankful for my family, my friends, my home, a full table…all gifts from my always faithful Savior.  

Grateful for my life in Him…

…jenn :)


Leave a Reply

