10 days of Pinterest…

I have to admit that when I heard about Pinterest my first thought was, “I don’t need one more time sucker in my life.” ;)  However, I had several people tell me that it was creativity heaven and so I needed to at least give it a try.  Well, I gave it a try and now I’m hooked.  I love having a place to find so much creative inspiration and also a place to keep all of the ideas organized.

So, I have become really good at collecting ideas…really good at collecting ideas.  However, I am not so good at actually trying out the ideas.  I know a lot of it has to do with time.  Life is very busy and I don’t always have the time to just sit and create.  My creative projects are often times squeezed in during the early morning hours or late at night.  But the truth is that I LOVE to be creative…I love trying new things and… I have A LOT of craft supplies that I have collected over the years.   Well, I think it is time to put those things to use!

So….I have come up with a challenge for myself.  I am calling it…

I have chosen 10 projects off my Pinterest boards and for the next 10 days I am going to try each of those projects and then blog about one a day. :)  Some are sewing projects, one is a canvas project, there are a couple of recipes, and there is even a hairstyle on my style board that I have been wanting to try.  I’m really looking forward to it.

There is one more part to all of this…

For some time now I have been wanting to do a giveaway on my blog and I think this is the perfect time to do it.  I love creating beautiful things for others….there is so much joy in that for me.  So after the 10 days I am going to  do a drawing and two of you will have the opportunity to chose any of the projects that I have made and I will make one especially for you.  The project will be custom made for you with your favorite color, pattern, etc and if you do not live near me…I will ship it to you. ;)

So stop by tomorrow for Day #1.  I love this first project…hope you do too.

love…

~jenn

 

9 thoughts on “10 days of Pinterest…

  1. Fun! I just discovered Pinterest too and although I’m not very creative I’m really enjoying all the neat ideas!! Can’t wait to see what you create!!

  2. Awesome!! Great idea! I try recipes for events and have tried out a hairstyle…now that I have a house I’m looking forward to some decorating ideas. Have fun!!! :)

  3. Can’t wait to see what you do!! Admire your gumption ;) Did I see a new hairstyle (braid) on you today that was gleaned from Pinterest?

  4. Fantastic! Love it! I often think (while on Pinterest), will someone just make this FOR me? :). I am loving trying the new ideas too.

  5. Pinterest is TOTALLY addicting. I love it! Just wish I had more hours in the day to do some creating. Can’t wait to see what you create! Let the creative juices flow!!

  6. Jenn- you are so cute!
    Nancee and i are totally addicted to Pinterest. It is ruining my life!
    Love all the things you share on your blog- so fun for me to read and stay caught up on your sweet family. Love you so much!

  7. What a great idea! My boards are fullbof great ideas and I have only tried a few… u have inspired me to start creating!

Leave a Reply

