Gratitude…

This week has been filled with some ups and downs…including a car accident today that put my van in the shop for a while.  As we were sitting at dinner tonight I looked at Galen and told him how I just needed to take a deep breath and let go of it all…tomorrow is a new day.  He encouraged me to do just that and then began reminding me of just how good our God is…

~nobody was hurt in the accident

~we have insurance

~work has been good lately and so we will not be digging ourselves into a hole

~we have a rental car

~the Lord has heard our prayers for wisdom as we lead and serve

~we have each other…

Tomorrow is a new day…a new day that the Lord has made.  I am going to rejoice and be glad in it… :)

~jenn

 

 

4 thoughts on “Gratitude…

  1. Jenn, Sorry for the hard week. I’m so thankful everyone was ok in the accident. Thanks for the reminder to stop and look around at the blessings… needed to read that tonight:)

  2. I love how transparent you are in this post, Jenn. I think we all need to let it go – take a deep breath in this new school year and reflect on His goodness and grace. He is so very faithful to us. Love you.

Leave a Reply

