It has been so long since I’ve blogged I almost forgot how to log in to WordPress…

…okay, so maybe it hasn’t been that long but it sure feels like it.  I was just so sure that once the kids all went back to school that I would get back into my regular routine of blogging but that has just not happened.  The days are just so busy and by the time I have some quiet time at night all I feel like doing is watching the Food Network. ;-)

So here are just a couple of funny things from the first week of school…

~By Thursday of last week Tucker was VERY tired and the newness of school was wearing off.  He was going on and on about how hard 1st grade was and when I asked him what exactly was hard he said, “Because mom they are now making me read AND write.”

~Luke’s teacher always sends home a report about the day…how much he ate, how much he slept, and any behavior concerns.  Last Thursday in the behavior section she wrote, “Luke had a hard time today sharing his Rea Rea with the other kids.”  Rea Rea is Luke’s friend Reagan and they are either the best of friends or fighting non-stop but sharing her is just not something he is willing to do. ha ha :)

I still have back to school dinner pictures to share…hopefully tomorrow.

Happy Wednesday…

jenn :)

 

Leave a Reply

