First days…

Last Thursday Lukie was our first student to start school this year…

He is going to the Mom’s Day Out program at our church on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  He was SO excited to wear his Rock and Roll shirt and his backpack and go to school ;)…

His teacher said that he had a great day.  She even told me that he is a great kid…so thankful for that because Galen and I were already talking about the large, expensive gifts we might need to give her for being his teacher. ha ha ;)

And then today Jack, Mack and Tuck had their first day…

I can’t believe I have a second, fourth, and first grader!  Where did the years go??  They humored their mother and took the annual backpack shot… ;)

and then a couple shots with Dad and Mom…

And where was Mr. Lukie while all of this was going on?  He was fast asleep.  He slept right through me turning on the light to wake up Tucker, Tucker getting dressed and making his bed which is the bunk above Luke!  He must have been really tired!

We finished our “photo shoot” and then we were off to school…

And this picture perfectly describes how Jackson was feeling about all of the pictures I was taking ;)…

They all had a great day.  We are so thankful…once again…for 3 wonderful teachers.  I think it is going to be another great year.  I know I have said it before but I will say it again (and again)…our school is one of the greatest blessings the Lord has given our family.  We are blessed and so very thankful!!

We had our annual back to school dinner last night and I have lots of pictures to share but I will give that its own post.

Thankful for another smooth First Day of School.  And tomorrow is a first for me…all four kids will be in school!  I will have 5 kid free hours…what in the world will I do with myself??  :)

~jenn

One thought on “First days…

  1. They are so STINKIN’ cute! Are you one of those together and sweet mommies who sends gifts to the teachers on the first day? I always wanted to be one of those…

Leave a Reply

