a few of my favorite things…

Last Fall my in laws came to visit and I took my mother in law to do a little shopping in Boerne.  While we were there we walked into the cutest little shop that had a fun mix of old and new things.  Hanging on one of the walls was a grouping of plates that said, These are a few of my favorite things.  I loved it!  My MIL drew a little sketch of it for me and I tucked it into a “house ideas” file I have and then I forgot about it.  About a month ago I was going through that file and found the little sketch.   I had a wall in my living room that I had been wanting to change and I knew this was exactly what I wanted to do.  I already had three plates and found the other five at the thrift store for super cheap.  I printed out the words…used a little mod podge and almost a year later finally replicated it on one of my walls.  ;)

I found the white shelf earlier this Summer at another cute little shop and knew it would be the perfect thing to use to display a few of my favorite things…my anthropologie inspired bird that Natalie, Bre, and I made using old book pages and of course mod podge…a little birds nest that I bought at the same store that the plate idea came from…and a cute little vase…a garage sale treasure that my mom passed along to me.

Fun, inexpensive, a little bit of whimsy…my kind of decorating project.  ;)

~jenn :)

 

2 thoughts on “a few of my favorite things…

Leave a Reply

