My knight in shining armor wears In-N-Out t-shirts…

~picture taken on the day Luke was born

Yesterday morning was “one of those mornings”.  I woke up with a bad headache and it pretty much went downhill from there.  Messy house, laundry from Monday still not finished, siblings being siblings, my “daily opportunity to practice patience” (aka Luke) was giving me plenty of “practice”.   At one point Luke and Tucker were supposed to be cleaning their room but instead they were practicing their “screaming at one another skills”.   I started to go upstairs to deal with them just as Galen was coming out of his office to see what was going on.  I looked at him and said, “I am almost to my breaking point.”   That’s all I said…I dealt with the Tucker/Luke situation and went on.  

Just about the time I was going to call everyone to the kitchen for lunch, Galen comes downstairs and says, “Okay kids, get your shoes on…we’re going to McDonalds.”  And within 5 mins I had peace and quiet and some much needed time to tackle the house and think about my menu for that night. (We were having friends over for dinner.)   It was exactly what I needed and the best part was I didn’t even have to ask…he just knew.  I love him.  I am so thankful for him.  My love language is Acts of Service and this act of service spoke volumes to me.  

He could have been irritated by the boys interrupting his work day, he could have gone to work out on his lunch break (which is what he normally does), but instead he chose to serve.  

The Lord blessed me with a husband that I don’t deserve.

He is my Knight in Shining Armor…

and he rescued me yesterday.

~jenn 

 

2 thoughts on “My knight in shining armor wears In-N-Out t-shirts…

  1. I love it, Jenn – and that is so wonderful that you recognize that he was serving. Sometimes I’ll wake up in the middle of the night and want to wake up Bo to say thank you for him doing the same thing at our house. Sometimes I don’t recognize it until we’re already asleep! What a blessing to have a loving and intuitive husband! :)

Leave a Reply

