Mother’s day…

So thankful today for these four kiddos.  They are growing up and becoming amazing little people.  It is because of them that 99% of the time Mom is the first word I hear when I wake up each day. ;)  Some days I wish I wouldn’t hear Mom so much but I am becoming all too aware of just how quickly the years fly by.  I know that one day this noisy house will be all too quiet…so I’m choosing to consider it all joy…because it is.

Almost 10 years ago I brought my oldest home from the hospital.  I can distinctly remember pulling up to our house and thinking to myself…What in the world have I done with my life?  I remember being so anxious and scared.  I thought I knew it all.  It took about 30 seconds for me to realize that I didn’t know all that much. ;)   Oh, what a learning experience motherhood has been. So many failures but by the grace of God some victories too.  And HE has used them all to shape me into the mother that I am today.

I am so thankful that I do not walk this motherhood journey alone…

My mom is my hero…such an incredible example of what a wife and a mother should be.  Such an example of what a woman of God should be.  She is the best!  And if that wasn’t enough 13 years ago the Lord blessed me with a mother in law that I love dearly.  She is an amazing, godly mother who raised an amazing, godly son.  She is a kindred spirit because some of our happiest moments in life are spent in a fabric store. ;)

The Lord has blessed me with so many dear mommy friends over the years and I am so thankful for each one of them.  I am thankful for the ones that are ahead of me…always available to give encouragement and advice…hope that I will survive. ;)  And I am thankful for the ones that are behind me.  Holding their new babies reminds me to not wish a moment of it away because these long days turn into years that pass too quickly.

Motherhood is a gift…and what an amazing gift it is.

Happy Mother’s Day.

Love,

~jenn…proud mama of Jackson, Mackenzie, Tucker, and Luke. ;)

One thought on “Mother’s day…

  1. You are a wonderful mother which is most important. But you are also amazing at putting words on paper! I truly enjoy each of your writings on your blog. Hope your day was great. I actually was able to enjoy Courtney’s company here in Hastings for a wonderful mothers day as well.

Leave a Reply

