a little crafty something…

I made these fabric covered journals as a thank you gift for my Bible study leaders…

It was such a fun and easy project.  You start with a composition book and then make a cover using a little bit of fabric and some interfacing.  I used fat quarters to make my covers which made it even easier!  This project was originally inspired by some journals that my friend Gretchen made.  I loosely followed the instructions on this blog and then added my own little touches. :)

If you can sew even just a tiny bit…you can do this…I promise! ;)

~jenn

5 thoughts on “a little crafty something…

  1. I like your personal touches! I didn’t look too closely at the pics yet – how’d you adhere the appliques? I’ve been wanting to embroider on these covers but I’m usually in such a rush to finish them that I don’t have the time to measure out where to put it. I like the appliqué idea A LOT!!!

Leave a Reply

