It has been a big week for this little guy…

He turned six and he lost his first tooth!

Unfortunately, shortly after he lost his tooth, he literally lost his tooth.

So he did not have anything to put under his pillow for the tooth fairy.

I jokingly said that maybe we should write a letter to the tooth fairy explaining the situation.

He loved that idea so he dictated a letter for me to write.  It said…

Dear Tooth Fairy,

I lost my tooth but then I lost my tooth.

Please still leave me some money.

Love,

Tucker

Direct…to the point…and fortunately our tooth fairy is gracious and compassionate.:)

Tucker woke up to $2 under his pillow.

…jenn:)

2 thoughts on “It has been a big week for this little guy…

  1. I love this – he is so direct! And I am so thankful for him that she had compassion on him. :)

  2. That’s awesome! LQ has now lost 2 teeth – the first one, BROKE in half! He was so worried, but also woke up to $2. Then he only got $1 for the second. “What’s up with that tooth fairy?” LOL

Leave a Reply

