Where do I begin…

I am so behind!  This last week has been full…very, very full.  Just a few highlights~

Last Friday night I was able to help with a baby shower for my beautiful friend Barb…

Barb and Amanda…just two of my many prego friends. :)

I helped with the decorations for the shower…

We went with a vintage theme and everything looked so pretty in the hotel room that the shower was held in.  I was also asked to make a cake and decided to try making it in the shape of a little dress.  It would definitely not win any awards but it wasn’t too bad for my first try…

On Sunday my in-laws came to visit for a few days.  We had such a great time…like we always do.  We decided to take a short road trip up to Austin.  Our first stop was the capital building…

Then we headed to the mall because the boys have been dying to go the the Lego store…

and then Grandpa treated Jackson to a fun little jumping experience…

He loved it!!  After the mall we made a quick stop at Starbucks and then took the kids to the park.  They needed to run off some energy before we got back in the car. :)


And then this sweet face turned into this face…

We took it easy on Tuesday.  Jack, Mack, and Tuck went to school and then we had dinner with my parents and the Cooleys on Tuesday night.  On Wednesday morning the big kids and I said goodbye to grandpa and grandma.  I was going on a field trip with Jackson’s class and so Luke enjoyed some one on one time with my in-laws…hopefully it was enjoyable for them too…;).

I was so thankful to be to chaperone Jackson’s field trip.  We went to a local state park and enjoyed every minute of the gorgeous day!

And this is just a little bit of God’s creation that we were able to enjoy…SO beautiful…

Such a full week, but so much fun.  Tomorrow is Tucker’s birthday so the fun is just going to continue. :)

Promise to be a better blogger…

jenn:)

Leave a Reply

