Six years ago today…

I met my little redhead for the first time…

We started celebrating bright and early this morning…

The “birthday chair” is a big deal in this house.

I decided to go with a St. Patrick’s Day theme for our  Tuckie the Leprechaun. ;)

We let him open two gifts this morning…one from Mackenzie and one from Grandpa and Grandma.

And then Galen told him that for devotions Tucker could pick a story out of the Bible to read.

He picked the story of David and Goliath.  Here is Galen dramatically telling the story :)…

And then it was off to school…

Oh Tucker Wayne…

Every time I think of you I just smile.

You are such a sweet boy and your mama loves you so much.

I truly cannot believe that you are six years old.  Where did the time go??

There are so many things I love about you…

~how quick you are to give me a hug

~that you want to tell me a joke every night before you got to bed

~that you are “the protector”…always looking out for everyone’s safety

~how you love your little brother

~your red ringlets ;)

You are a blessing Tucker…I cannot wait to see what the Lord has in store for your life.

Happy Birthday Sweet Boy…

Love,

Mama

2 thoughts on “Six years ago today…

  1. Happy Birthday Tucker! We didn’t realize Tucker shares a birthday w/ Courtney’s grandpa Beach, he also shares a middle name with Jeff and Derek. Jeff wanted Tucker to know that if ever he has a bad day we just pull up a blog and look at Tuckers smiling face. It puts a smile and a fond memory in Jeff’s mind of first meeting Tucker.

Leave a Reply

