a room fit for two princesses…

My friend Natalie was one of the first people I met when we moved here and began attending River City Community Church.  However, it wasn’t until 2 years later, when I was pregnant with Luke and she was pregnant with Reagan that we really began to get to know one another.  We were both pregnant through a very hot, Texas Summer and it was so nice to see one another at church and to know exactly what the other was thinking…

I’m hot

I’m huge

I’m miserable

I want this baby out of me

This is all my husband’s fault.

Kidding…I’m kidding…well…kind of. :)

And then our babies were born and we spent a lot of time together on Sunday mornings in the cry room.  She is such a blessing to me and has become such a dear friend.  And the bonus is that our husbands like each other too. :)  Jason and Natalie are both on staff at our church and give so much of their time and energy to our church family.  Galen and I both appreciate them SO much.

Well, when Natalie found out she was pregnant with baby number three ( a girl!!) I knew I wanted to do something special for her and the baby.  I wish that I could have sent her on a week long spa vacation…but unfortunately my check book didn’t agree with that plan. :)  So instead I asked her if I could help her “design” her girls new room.  I enlisted the help of my friend Daphne who also loves to sew and who is an expert at window treatments and we got to work.

Last Friday Daphne and I showed up at Nat’s house with a trunk load of goodies and we got to work.  I had SO much fun!!  I wish I could do a project like that every week.  The best part was being able to bless such a sweet friend.

Here are some pictures, but I need to apologize for the quality.  I forgot to change the lens on my camera and I was not able to get a great angle.  I ended up using my phone for some of them.  So…not the greatest quality pictures…but here they are…

Reagan’s side of the room:

 

The baby’s side:

I need to go back and get some better pictures…especially of the curtains…they are amazing!  I also told Natalie that I want to change what I did  above the crib.  It is not my favorite…she laughed at me. ha ha :)

Love you Nat…can’t wait to meet your sweet baby girl!

xoxo

…jenn:)

5 thoughts on “a room fit for two princesses…

  1. You are such a blessing to so many. What beautiful gifts you have to share…your crafts and your heart!

Leave a Reply

