breathing again…

It is 3:30 on Wednesday and I am taking a deep breath for the first time in days.  Our Winter/Spring semester of women’s bible study started this week and so I have been up to my ears in the big and little details that it takes to run the studies.  I have such an amazing group of leaders that I work with…who do an incredible job leading their discussion groups.  I feel so blessed to work with them.

Overall, I feel like it went well.  There were a few little bumps but nothing earth shattering…and yet I just love to focus on those little bumps.  One of the rooms was not set up correctly  and so when the women walked in they had to move chairs around.  Big deal??  No…but I let it eat away at me.  It is that whole pride/perfectionist thing and I need to LET IT GO!!

Bible study has nothing to do with perfectly set chairs or any other little detail.  And if I let it become about that…I have really missed the point.

It is about HIM…Jesus…my savior.

It is about his life giving WORD that can transform and heal and set free.

And I am just so thankful that He uses a broken vessel like me to serve the women that He has called to this study.

So I’m going to let it go.  I actually told a friend that she needs to ask me the next time she sees me if I have let it go yet?  ha ha :)

Who knows…maybe next week I’ll mess up the chairs myself. ;)

…jenn

 

2 thoughts on “breathing again…

  1. you go mess up those chairs girl!

    actually, I am SO glad there are “broken vessels” like you.
    I was asked to head up a large homeschool co-op the other day, I think my exact words were, “I’m flattered, but trust me when I say you’d be asking me to step down in 6 months…actually, you’d be begging me”
    Admin. is NOT my spiritual gift.
    So from someone who needs someones like you, YOU ROCK!

  2. The funny thing is that none of us thought too much about the chairs. Judy said that they were supposed to be in a circle, but that it would work out great being in rows for the video. Not a big deal. You do an amazing job each semester getting the Bible Study together, and I really appreciate all the work that you put into it. I think it has been great each semester. :)

Leave a Reply

