I’m so behind…

…and things keep happening that I want to blog about but I just can’t seem to find the time.  So I am going to do my best to get caught up.  This is our family scrapbook so I am going to back up almost two weeks and finish our Thanksgiving weekend…;)

On Saturday of Thanksgiving weekend we had the honor of celebrating Grandma Sullivan’s 90th Birthday…

She is such an amazing woman.  It would take me weeks to write about all the

ways in which I admire her.

She is such an example of living with the Joy of the Lord, and

she is so deeply loved by her family.

We had a wonderful evening celebrating.

Grandma loves music and loves to sing with her family and so incorporating music into the celebration was a must! :)

We sang as a family and then different groups got up to sing for Grandma.

The kids sang a Christmas song and then 3 of my sister in laws got up

to sing…

I LOVE to hear them sing together and I hope they aren’t mad at me for posting that. ;)

It was a great night celebrating a great woman.

On Sunday we drove two hours to Omaha to see a Community Playhouse production of

The Christmas Carol.

It is a tradition that my husband’s family has been doing ever since he was a kid,

and it is fun to be able to take our kids now.

We didn’t think that Luke was quite ready to sit through the show so my sweet

friend Katie watched him for us.

The kids really enjoyed the show and after it was over the kids were able to take a

picture with the star of the show…Scrooge.

16 of the 22 (soon to be 23) grandkids.

My sister in law Lindsey is pregnant with her sixth…due in May..I can’t wait! :)

Tucker wanted a picture with the Nutcracker…


and then we tried to take a picture of the five of us…

not great..but it’s a memory. ;)

It was such a wonderful weekend that went by way to fast.

There was so much to be thankful for…

Every time we are in Nebraska I am so overwhelmed with how richly the Lord has blessed me.  He gave me the most wonderful mom and dad who raised me in such a loving, Godly home.  When I was 21 I married Galen and I could have never dreamed of a more amazing family to marry into.  The way that they love and support one another is so amazing to watch, and the way that they have always treated me as one of their own is one of the greatest blessings in my life.  Calling them “in-laws” seems silly…they are my family…and I love them so much.

…jenn:)

One thought on “I’m so behind…

  1. Man, I was already missing being on this trip. I so wish my family could have been there. Thanks for sharing the pictures. I love the video of those girls singing. They shouldn’t be mad at you because they rocked it! :)

Leave a Reply

