Our Thanksgiving Weekend…

We were blessed to spend Thanksgiving in Hastings with Galen’s family this year.  We did not get back from our trip until Tuesday afternoon and we went full force back into week first thing Wednesday morning (PTA meeting at 7:45 am) so I am just now getting to blog.  We had such a wonderful time. Galen’s comment to me on our drive home was that our time there was a “taste of abundant life”.

We were not only celebrating Thanksgiving but also Grandma Sullivan’s 90th birthday so we were also able to enjoy time with Aunts, Uncles, cousins, and second cousins.  Here are some pictures from our time there…

After dinner I looked over and saw my Father in law surrounded by all the kids…playing Bingo. :)

One of my favorites traditions in Galen’s family is that we will often times sing the Blessing for our food.  I decided to record it because it always sounds so beautiful…

 

And then at midnight on Thanksgiving night I decided to hit the

Black Friday sales at Wal-Mart with my sister in laws and cousins.

And this was my sister in law Shalene and my view for 5 hours that night/early morning…

We waited in line in the detergent aisle for our $89 Nintendo DS’s.

It was so much fun and a great memory. :)

…jenn

 

~Be back tomorrow with pictures from the rest of the weekend.

3 thoughts on “Our Thanksgiving Weekend…

  1. Love all the photos, and the harmony of Galen’s family’s singing is always so beautiful. And all of those pies, OH MY! Deliciousness! :)

  2. How very special Jenn…I am often reminded how wonderful it is to have loving in laws. Not very many people it seems are blessed with that. :) Love all the pics!

Leave a Reply

