the Christmas Musical…

The three big kids are in the Christmas Musical at church this year.  Tucker is an ornament in the ornament choir. Mackenzie is also an ornament in the ornament choir and she has a small speaking part.  She says a prayer at the end of the show.  And Jackson…who didn’t really even want to audition;)… has the part of Joseph.  The day after they auditioned was the day that the plague (the stomach bug) hit our house.  We ended up missing the parent meeting and so when I took the kids to their first practice I was feeling really clueless.  I walked up to the director (our children’s pastor’s wife) and explained to her that I had missed the parent meeting and I wasn’t really sure how big Jackson’s part was.  She looks at me with a big smile and says, “Well, it is a main part…and he has two solos.” :)  And then she looked at Jackson and said, “Can you handle it?  I was was really impressed by your audition.”  He looked at me…I looked at him…he looked back at her and said, “Yeah, I can handle it.”  So here we go..

We got a CD of the play to listen to.  So, yesterday I put it on in the car.  I wanted to get a little more familiar with Jackson’s part that I am going to need to help him memorize and what his songs sound like.  As I began to listen it became very clear to me that Jackson’s whole part is about presenting the Gospel message.  One of his songs very clearly explains why Jesus came…so that we can have new life.  I was blown away…and tears began to roll down my face.  What a privilege that he was chosen to do this.  My prayer is that he would speak clearly and boldly and that true message of Christmas would be heard that night.  The message that says that…

The Father sent the Son to be the Savior of the world.

I John 4:14

Will you join me in praying for Jackson?

Thank you…

jenn

5 thoughts on “the Christmas Musical…

  1. Praying for you Jack! You are a mature young man and we know you will do a great job sharing the Good News! We love you!

  2. We will be praying for you Jack! What a honor to be able to share the BEST Message through your role as Joseph. We know you will be great! Love you:)

  3. She has chosen well!! Jackson is perfect for the part because his heart is one that would quickly share the good news with others on his own. Grandma will be praying for you as you learn your part!

Leave a Reply

