Today will go down as one of the most traumatic days of my life…

…because I went shopping for skinny jeans.  I’m not really sure what I was thinking.  There is nothing skinny about the bottom half of my body.  I just keep having this vision of being able to wear skinny jeans with some really cute boots.  All I know is that I took 9 pairs of jeans into the dressing room and when I couldn’t pull the first pair past my knees I knew I was in trouble. ;)

I did end up finding one pair that looked decent.  I am going to have the waist taken in (I had to buy a bigger size in order to fit my thunder thighs) but since they were on clearance for $6.24 I decided to give it a try.

After that traumatic experience I headed over to the shoe department and was immediately cheered up when I tried on these and these…and thanks to the kindness and generosity of my bible study leaders who gave me a gift card as a thank you gift…I bought them both!

And now to find the cute boots to go with my skinny jeans…

jenn:)

 

4 thoughts on “Today will go down as one of the most traumatic days of my life…

  1. This is going to sound very strange, but my sister bought me a pair of skinny jeans today, and I also got the same shoes that you did in red, but in black…and they are sooo comfy! I’m sure you look great in them Jenn! I’m still not sure I can pull off the skinny jeans look, but I have some boots that I want to wear with jeans that need to be the skinny type.

  2. I’m so glad you found a pair of jeans! Shopping is not one of my favorite sports – I often feel defeated. I have the most trouble with blouses cuz the twins don’t rest well in the really cute tops. I know, get a better bra, but that’s a whole other experience. It’s no wonder why we women love shoes so much. We can always find at least one (or two) pair that make it all better :) I love those red maryjanes – they are so you!

  3. I had a similar experience last week. I bought some boots, but needed skinny jeans to wear with them. So, I went to the store, but since I had the kids with me, I didn’t want to try them on because well…you know why! So I bought a cute pair that are my normal size and brand that I normally get except for skinny style instead of boot cut. So, I go to put the on a couple of days later, and oh my goodness…SO. NOt. GoiNG. TO. HAPPEN!!! I’m thinking the boot/skinny jeans look just isn’t for me!! LOL:)

Leave a Reply

