I’ve been a bad blogger…

we got back from the River…spent a few more days with my brothers in town…then we jumped right into a week of VBS.  This blog is like a scrapbook for me so even thought I am a little behind  I am going to back up and record a few more things about  our trip to the River. :)

On our second day we decided to go to the Ingram Dam.  My brother and sister in law read online that you could slide down the dam.  We really didn’t know what to expect but it ended up being one of the highlights of the trip.

It took Jackson no time to hop in a tube and slide down…

It took a little convincing to get Mackenzie to go down but once she did…she LOVED it!

Then my sister in law Marie decided get all brave on me and go down the dam. ;)  Mackenzie turns and says to me, “Mom…Aunt Marie went down!!”  I am not a risk taker and I HATE heights but I decided I needed to be a “fun mom”. :)

This was my face going down…

The whole way down I kept thinking about the sermon that my pastor had just preached about conquering your fears…LOL.

I survived…and actually had fun. :)

Tucker wanted NOTHING to do with this and let me know that there was NOTHING  fun for him to do!  This picture pretty much says it all…

He eventually found a container of Pringles and he and Nathan happily enjoyed a little snack.

Luke and Maddie enjoyed  a snack too…

Here’s Galen’s splash landing…

We were going down the dam on a tube, but we noticed a group of locals going down on their feet.  They were pretty much surfing down the dam.  So a couple days later my brothers went back and gave it a try…

The next picture is being posted with full permission. :)  As Galen was going down he felt his shorts dragging along the surface of the dam.  After he got out he realized the he had actually torn his shorts…and then he realized that he hadn’t only torn his shorts…but he had actually torn clear through…:)

We got a good laugh.

…jenn:)

7 thoughts on “I’ve been a bad blogger…

  1. Oh my gosh, I am cracking up over here at that picture of Galen and his ripped shorts. That was so hilarious! Tell him he’s a good sport for letting you post it. :) Sliding down the dam was probably my favorite part of the trip. It was so great spending a week with you all!

  2. Looks like you guys had a great time! Thanks for a good out loud laugh:) Galen has always been a good sport!

  3. That was funny, but caught me off guard as I realized I’m looking at more of Galen than I thought I ever would :)

  4. All I have to say is that is a “dam” good story and a “dam” fine picture of galen! :). Linsey made me log in so I would take the fall for her comment:). Miss you guys.

  5. I did not expect to see Galen’s bare bottom! You have a good husband allowing you to post that picture for all to see!

Leave a Reply

