So….

last week my friend Natalie and I were having a deep, philosophical discussion.  We decided that the condition of your purse can be a good indicator of the condition of your life. :)

This is a picture of my purse right now…

Messy…and my life has felt pretty “messy” too.

The bottom line is that I have just been too busy…a constant struggle for me.  I’m feeling the Lord’s gentle nudging to simplify and make some space…re-learn how to say “no.”  :)

It’s a process…

Why is this so hard for me to learn????

…jenn:)

4 thoughts on “So….

  1. I love that you took a photo just so you could blog your thoughts about this. :) I agree, for my it is my catch-all wallet that gets forgot. You could also apply this theory to your car or the state of your master bathroom.

  2. What does it mean when you don’t have a purse and you just throw your wallet in the diaper bag? :)

Leave a Reply

