I survived…

What did I survive??  The past seven days.  Galen and I were joking that we decided to cram a months worth of activities into seven days…

Fun stuff,

boring stuff,

school stuff,

church stuff,

work stuff,

house stuff,

etc…

I was talking with my mother in law and she said that what is so difficult about weeks like the one I just had is that it is hard to really enjoy anything when you are so busy.  I 100% agree!  So I want to take a minute and write down the bright spots in this past week…the Lord’s blessings… BIG and small.  So here they are…

~The Lord brought us home safely from another road trip to Nebraska.  It was great to see this little face…


He drives us crazy, but we missed him so much!!

~Seeing success as I work toward a weight loss goal.  I’ve lost 5 lbs in the last 2 1/2 weeks.  I really want this to be a lifestyle change.  A friend asked me what I am doing…I told her I’m not eating EVERYTHING I feel like eating…I’m trying out this little thing called Self Control… ;).  Oh and I’m trying to move these a little more…


~A successful removal of Tucker’s six stitches.  We both survived…enough said.

~The opportunity to volunteer at Jack and Mack’s school.  They love it when I come…they want me to be there.  Even on days (like this past Thursday) when I have a million other things to do…I am so glad that I made the choice to volunteer.

~Celebrating my Mom’s birthday.  I am so blessed to have my Mom close by.  She is such a blessing to us.  Thankful for the opportunity to celebrate her life and all that she means to us.  My mom is the best!

~Celebrating a dear friend’s birthday….cooking a special meal…enjoying fun fellowship.  Just a small way to show her how thankful I am for her and  her wonderful friendship.

~Helping to plan and attend the Beth Moore Simulcast at my church.  275 women from across our city came together to hear how to say, “So Long Insecurity.”  It was a wonderful message…so much truth from God’s word.  The part that spoke the most to my heart was when Beth Moore asked, “What would it be like if you lived as the dearly loved child of God that you are?”

I have been mulling that over in my mind…what the results of that kind of lifestyle would be.  What I keep coming back to is that there would be such freedom in living my life that way.  He created me…blessed me with specific gifts to use for His glory…and regardless of what anyone else thinks or what I think they think :)…I am precious to Him…loved by Him…and His love is enough!!

~Time with my family…the book store, the park, trying out a new frozen yogurt place…

(If you have an Orange Cup near you and you have not tried it…you NEED to…SO yummy!!)

~Watching my kids receive awards for memorizing God’ s word.  They had their AWANA awards ceremony today and I was one proud mama.  Since January Jackson has memorized 55 verses, Mackenzie 39, and Tucker received a Cubbie of the Month award. :)



~A loving Savior who is so faithful to always draw me back to Him…to the narrow path that leads to Life…Matthew 7:14.

It’s a new week..a much less busy one…looking forward to it. :)

…jenn




Leave a Reply

