because one story from the trip isn’t enough…

On our way down to Nebraska both boys had to go potty…for the millionth time. :)

So we just pulled off the highway to let them go on the side of the road.

Jack jumps out and does his thing.  Tucker jumps out and I notice that he is

walking a little too far in front of the van so I jump out to help him.  Before I even realize

what is happening

he pulls down his pants and starts to go and proceeds to

PEE ALL OVER ME!!

Then the wind picks up and it

SPRAYS IN MY HAIR!!!!!

I just stand there in complete shock.

Galen is looking out at me trying to figure out what is going on.

I just kept saying over and over again…

“He peed on me.  He peed on me.”

When I finally get back into the van I grab the baby wipes and do my best to clean myself up.

Then I hear this little voice from the back of the van say,

“Sorry Mom.”

It’s okay Tuck…It’s okay…

I’ll just be sure to remind you of this when you are a parent one day. :)

jenn

p.s.  We survived the removal of the stitches…the anticipation was worse then the actual removal. ;)

5 thoughts on “because one story from the trip isn’t enough…

  1. Oh. my. word. that is SO funny – I’m sorry it happened to you, but it is funny to laugh about it now, right? That truly made me LOL! :)

  2. Yes, sorry, I too laughed out loud! That has happened to me in the middle of the night right in our own bathroom – little sleeping boys sometimes need help getting it in the toilet during the night. One time Samuel pooped on my shoe in Target when he was little, that’s when I learned to just have them sit down and go pee before pooping!

Leave a Reply

