this is what a five year old looks like…

when he doesn’t find the golden egg with $5 dollars in it…

It’s a good thing that we have done such a great job teaching our children what Easter is truly about. ;)

It has been a wonderful Easter Sunday…golden egg or not.  The Easter service this morning at our church was amazing!  Beautiful music, beautiful truth from God’s word…just a beautiful time to celebrate with our church family that Our Savior is Risen!

Before we went to church we were able to squeeze in some Easter Baskets and a couple of pictures…

In the late afternoon we went over to Natalie and Jason’s house for an early dinner and Easter Egg Hunt.  There was so much good food and lots of fun people.  We had a great time.  It was my brilliant idea to include a golden egg in the Easter Egg hunt…and guess whose three kids were ALL crying when they weren’t the ones to find it?  One of those decisions that just comes back to bite you…love it when that happens! ;)

Now Galen and I are collapsed on the couch…trying to decide who is more tired….grateful for the full life that the Lord has blessed us with.

And that is what HIS death and resurrection are all about…LIFE.  He paid the ultimate price and gives us the choice…

Abundant life with HIM or eternal separation from HIM?

When I was five years old I made a life changing decision…to ask Jesus to come live in my heart and to spend eternity with HIM.  On Easter Sunday 11 years later I publicly confessed my faith and was baptized.  HE is my Father, my Savior, my hope, my comfort, my joy…my everything.

Choosing Life with HIM was the best decision I ever made…

“Today I have given you the choice between life and death, between blessings and curses. Now I call on heaven and earth to witness the choice you make. Oh, that you would choose life, so that you and your descendants might live!”  Duet 30:19

Happy Resurrection Day…

jenn:)

4 thoughts on “this is what a five year old looks like…

  1. I love the pic of Tuck. He is so cute w/ that pouty face. :)
    And the family pics are gorgeous Jenn! Hope you all had a wonderful Easter!

Leave a Reply

