I treasured the time I spent…

with my three precious friends this past weekend.  Lindsey, Katie, Emily and I used to all live in the same city…now we all live in four different cities.  Two years ago they came to visit me here in Texas and this past weekend we all met at Emily’s house in Louisiana.  We had such a wonderful time.  Great conversation, yummy food, shopping…just being together.  We literally picked up where we had left off.  I love these girls.  They are such a huge blessing to me and I am thankful for the friendship that the Lord has blessed us with.  (Lindsey is my sister-in-law so I am blessed to have her as family too! :)  I didn’t take a whole lot of pictures (we were too busy having fun), but here is one taken of the four of us at the Rosedown Plantation that we toured…

This is the beautiful plantation.  I decided that I would like our next house to have a road that leads up to it just like this one…:).  We had a great time on our tour.  Learned a lot from our tour guide who literally sounded like you “pressed play” on a recording.

It was a great weekend, but I was happy to get home.  Luke kept hugging me over and over again when he saw me…made my heart melt!

Linds, Katie, and Emily….love you girls!!  Thanks for being you.  Looking forward to our next girls weekend!

…jenn:)

Leave a Reply

