I need to write a book about this kid…

Conversation with Tucker this morning:

Me: (as I walk into Tucker and Jack’s room)  Good morning guys.  Time to wake up.

Tucker:  Uh Mom…I have something I need to tell you.

Me:  Okay…what do you need to tell me?

Tucker:  Well, last night I got up to go potty and mumble, mumble, mumble…I threw my pants in the trash can.

Me:  You WHAT??

Tucker:  I threw my pants in the trash can.

Me:  Why???

Tucker:  Because I tried to go potty and I had an accident and so I threw my pants in the trash can.

At this point he is still laying in bed…fully covered.

Me:  So what are you wearing right now?

Tucker:  This…and he proceeds to pull back the covers and there he is… naked as the day he was born from the waist down.

Jackson:  Ewwwww…disgusting.

Me:  laughing hysterically

Tucker:  IT’S NOT FUNNY!!  YOU SHOULD NOT BE LAUGHING!

it’s truly never a dull moment around here…

…jenn:)

3 thoughts on “I need to write a book about this kid…

  1. I think the same scene has played out in my house.

    Another favorite is when my guy comes in from playing out in the snow and I’m getting him undressed and he announces that he had to go to the bathroom but didn’t want to take the time, so everything inside the snowpants was wet. He was 8! We had a talk after that…

    Enjoy those funny moments!!

Leave a Reply

