The house is quiet…

I’m home by myself on a Sunday morning because I am sick.  Galen was a trooper and took all four kids to church by himself. ” It just doesn’t work when Mom is sick”…I’ve said that outloud at least 3 times in the last two days, but I think I have thought it about a million times.  It should be a rule…Mother’s of young children get a pass on sickness.

Here is another reason why I think I should get a pass on sickness…

Most people lose their appetite while sick but not me…all I want to do is eat!  So all that means is that once I recover I will be behind in the laundry/housework and ahead in my weight gain…great!

Looking forward to being well and for the house to be loud again. :)

…jenn

3 thoughts on “The house is quiet…

  1. Awww… I hope you get better! Yeah, it’s so not right that moms should get sick. Ugh… hope you at least enjoyed some peace and quiet this morning!

  2. Oh Jenn_! I’m so sorry you got sick too. I hope you get to feeling better. I can’t wait to hang out with you next weekend:)

Leave a Reply

