I was reminded today that…

…going to the grocery store with all four kids is a BAD idea…I repeat…a BAD idea!

A fussy 8 month old + a 7 year old who can’t stop teasing his brother and sister and has a bladder the size of an ant and had to go twice while we were shopping (both times when we were on the opposite side of the store from where the bathroom was) + 2 others who just have A LOT to say = a shopping experience that I don’t want to repeat!

The only thing that kept me from just leaving my cart and going home was that we had no food in the house…I couldn’t have even faked a dinner with what we had left!:)

And in the middle of it all this conversation occurs:

Me- “Okay, let’s keep moving before Mommy goes crazy.”

Tucker- “Yeah mom, you are going crazy and you are driving me nuts!”

Thanks Tuck…

If it wasn’t for the kind bagger who saw me coming and helped me get my basket in line and then proceeded to unload the whole thing for me, I think I would have left in tears.

I’m surprised they didn’t cheer when we finally walked out the door…

jenn:)

6 thoughts on “I was reminded today that…

  1. I can totally relate! Jenny Larson and I are swapping kids each week so we can shop in peace. Our kids love playing together so it’s a win-win situation! It may be THE smartest thing we’ve thought of in a long time. So, if you have anyone you could do this with, I highly recommend it!

    P.S. I LOVE the conversation part with Tucker! Made me laugh!

  2. I’m laughing out loud because I can SO relate. And I feel like a sissy because I feel like that just taking my two to the store! :)

  3. Reminds me of when Zac says, “Mom, you’re driving me crazy!” Oops! I wonder where he heard that. Sigh.

  4. When we get back, we must switch off! My shopping trips are like this with all three of my girls almost every time – that’s why I stay home so much! We’ll call you when we get back, and then we can switch off next week! Love you guys! :)

Leave a Reply

