i drank in worship today…

…and I know I’m weak,

I know I’m unworthy to call upon your name,

but because of grace because of your mercy I stand here unashamed

…here I am

at your feet

in my brokeness complete…

…better is one day in your courts

better is one day in your house

better is one day in your courts

than thousands elsewhere…

I am always thankful for the time of worship that comes before the message but today it was especially needed.  It was literally water to my soul.  Our five minute drive to church was filled with discipline and correction.  It has been a particularly difficult few days with one of the kids.  When I walked into service I felt drained…doubting my abilities as a mother…how thankful I am for my faithful Father who met me in my need.  I walked in feeling parched and left a “well watered garden.”

I will always guide you.  I will satisfy your needs in a land that is baked by the sun.  I will make you stronger.  You will be like a garden that has plenty of water.  You will be like a spring whose water never runs dry.  Isaiah 58:11

…jenn:)


One thought on “i drank in worship today…

Leave a Reply

