when I was a little girl…

…I had a Cabbage Patch Kid with cornsilk hair.  I spent a lot of time brushing and “styling” my doll’s hair.  One of my favorite things to do was to practice my french braiding skills.  I remember spending a lot of time braiding and braiding, and braiding again.  I still have my Cabbage Patch Kid, but thankfully, in November of 2003, the Lord blessed me with something even better…

img_0538

img_05391

Love this girl…and I love when she lets me braid her hair.

…jenn:)

6 thoughts on “when I was a little girl…

  1. That is so funny! I had a Cabbage Patch Kid with cornsilk hair that I would practice on as well….Unfortunately, my sweet daughter’s favorite words are “please leave my hair down :(.

    Your braiding skills are wonderful :)

  2. Looks awesome, Jenn! I love doing the exact same thing to Faith’s hair but hers is so fine and it never seems to look as good as I picture it. Oh well, cute nonetheless. :)

Leave a Reply

