Home…

…early this morning Grandpa Sullivan (aka grandpy:) went home to be with the Lord.  It is hard to put into words the loving, kind, hardworking, Godly man that he was.  We will miss him so much.

2009-03-24086

There is no doubt in my mind that this morning he heard the words that we all long to hear…”Well done good and faithful servant…”

We leave tomorrow to drive to Nebraska for the funeral.  It will be a bittersweet time of mourning and celebration of his life that was lived in faithful service to his Savior, his wife of 60+ years, and his family.  He leaves a beautiful legacy.

I envy the angels…now they are the ones who get to enjoy all his great jokes:).

We love you Grandpa…looking forward to spending eternity together.

P.S.  Thank you Liz for letting me “steal” your picture.:)

4 thoughts on “Home…

  1. We leave tomorrow afternoon as well. It’s a 24 hour drive for us. I am looking forward to being with family and celebrating his life. He was such an amazing man! I like the “envy the angels” line. Me too.

  2. Feel free to “steal” my pics. anytime ;) I wish we could head up to Nebraska as well… but we are grateful for the time spent with them a couple weeks ago. I envy the angels as well and envy the fact that you guys got to eat grandpa’s famous pancakes. I never got to try them. Maybe he can cook up a few for me in his new pad :), ya think? Give everyone my love in NE!!! ~liz

Leave a Reply

