a newborn, rsv, and double ear infections…

…that about sums up what has been going on with this little guy…

img_0521We’ve been to the urgent care, the ER, and after today to the pediatricians office 3 times.  I’m pretty sure Luke is thinking that life outside the womb is not all that great!:)  He is definitely on the road to recovery…thank God.  It is scary to see such a little guy so sick.  It broke my heart.  Thank you to all those of you that were praying.  

So that is my excuse for not blogging, but here is my attempt to catch up with what has been going on in the Conant houshold…

Luke was dedicated at our church the weekend before he got sick…

img_0525

img_0528Not a great picture, but it says Luke David Conant “Bringer of Light and Truth”.

img_0539Sweet boy all dressed up for his big day.:)  

img_0560Mackenzie Ruth on the morning of her birthday with her very special gift…an American Girl doll named Mia…thanks Grandma and Grandpa!:)

img_0564Celebrating that night with Grandma and Papa at BJ’s restaurant…a free Pizookie on your birthday…yummy!

img_0645The next day we had her very specifically requested Butterfly Jewelry Party…

img_0571My first successful attempt at a birthday cake for one of my kids.  Notice it’s not really cake…it’s cupcakes…but I’m counting it!  All other attempts have been disasters!:)

img_0579Being at a Butterfly Jewelry Party was not at the top of the list of “things to do” for this almost 7 year old…he opted to do a puzzle.:)

img_0602Mackenzie’s little friend Josie was the slugger that opened up the pinata.  Isn’t that the cutest pinata? (Cute little girl too!:)

img_0609Tucker’s favorite part…the candy loot!:)

Yesterday we went to a Thanksgiving Feast at Tucker and Mackenzie’s preschool.  Here is our little pilgrim and Indian Princess.  Galen and I couldn’t stop laughing…

img_0680

We’re heading to the Pediatrician this afternoon for them to check Luke’s ears.  I would appreciate your prayers for complete healing.  We are getting on an airplane next Wednesday to go to Nebraska for Thanksgiving.  That will be a very uncomfortable flight for Luke if his ears are still infected.  I’m trusting God for his healing.  

Happy Friday…

jenn:)

6 thoughts on “a newborn, rsv, and double ear infections…

  1. I will pray for little Luke! Remind me when you will be at your in-laws house. We will likely be headed for Kearney on Thursday evening and be there until Saturday evening. We would love to see you. I can drive up to Hastings or we can arrange to see you in Kearney if you will be there to see Lindsey.

  2. sorry to hear about the illness! i also can’t believe the outside picture as i sit hear shivering at the computer! i absolutely cannot believe you make cakes that don’t turn out. i thought i was the only one with that problem. i’ll definitely have to try the cupcake route (although my cupcakes never really turn out quite right either).

  3. Jenn – I was just checking in and sorry to hear about Luke! I hope that he is doing better. I will be praying for him! Also, I am impressed with the butterfuly cake – so cute! I am like you in that I am not a fan of making cakes! I lovingly assign the duty to Mike’s mom for Maddie’s birthdays! Problem solved! I hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

  4. That photo of Luke smiling after his dedication is precious! I’m so glad he will be my son-in-law one day! :) And I’m so glad he is on the mend..an answer to prayer. And I absolutely LOVE the photo of Mackenzie and Tucker as an Indian and a Pilgrim – a curly red-headed Pilgrim! Precious!

  5. Oh, what a bummer! My friend’s little girl had rsv when she was only a couple weeks old and it was miserable! I pray for quick healing for him and a good trip to Nebraska.

Leave a Reply

