two down…eight to go…

…centimeters that is.:)  Sorry for the lack of blogging.  Just a lot of “getting ready” going on around here.  Actually probably a little too much “getting ready.”  I am really bad at slowing down and I think my body has had enough.  At my doctors appt today they told me that my blood pressure was high, and there were some issues with my urine (too much info…sorry:).  So, I have to go back tomorrow to have my blood pressure checked, blood drawn, etc…  I have felt pretty crummy all day so I think I am finally realizing that “I NEED TO SLOW DOWN!”  I just insist on learning things the hard way (I can hear my parents loudly saying “Amen” right now:).  I have spent the entire afternoon on the couch, drinking a lot of water, and taking cat naps.  We’ll see what they say tomorrow…

…jenn:)

3 thoughts on “two down…eight to go…

  1. Slowing down is a hard thing when you’re 8 1/2 months pregnant and it seems like there are a million things to do and no one will do it right or get it done unless you do it! Oops, I think I’m talking about me. Anyways, I hope your appt goes well today Jenn and we look forward to coming to keep the kiddos busy while you’re busy with the baby. And of course to sneak in some cuddling time with baby too. :)

  2. I must have just missed you at the doctors office!! I was there at 8:45 this morning!! So glad you are slowing down. I know what you’re talking about, I’ve been working so hard on this house and my body hurts. Stay on that couch and let your hubby help you out :-) Can’t wait to meet this new little guy!!

Leave a Reply

