First day of school…

….was “Awesome” according to Jackson.  That was the one word he used when I asked him to describe it.  Kinda makes all my worry seem a little silly…Oh well…I’m sure it won’t be the last time I worry for nothing about my kids!  Here are some pics…

Ready to go…

We’ll miss you Jack…

I’m posting this picture against my better judgement…chubby pregnant face and all…

and Daddy too…

We were all planning on taking him to school, but then as he was eating breakfast he said, “Can’t you just drop me off at the curb?”  I remained calm, but in my mind I was thinking..”What…drop you off at the curb on your first day?  You are only in first grade!!”  So we compromised and I just took him to school and walked him to his table in the cafeteria…

We ended the day by celebrating with grandma at Coldstone…yummy!

A very good day…:)

…jenn

5 thoughts on “First day of school…

  1. How cute is he with his huge backpack and all! I think you look great pregnant! So glad he had a good first day at school!

  2. Jenn…you look beautiful! This school thing is wild. I still can’t believe Lauren is in kindergarten now! Glad things are going well with the new teacher!! Can’t wait to see you girl next week. Congrats on winning the prize.

  3. I just caught up on your blog! Fun posts! I love the picture of Jackson with his backpack from behind. It reminds me of the kids in my class. Their backpacks are wider than they are….it’s so cute! It’s like they are grown up enough to need a backpack, but as far as growing up goes, they still have a ways to go. :)

Leave a Reply

