We’re back…

…we’ve been back since last Friday, but the list of “to do’s” has been long this week.  

It’s been one of those days…

-everybody needs something, and I’m the only one that can do it

-wondering if my 3 year old will ever get this potty training thing…I keep saying he won’t walk into kindergarten in a Pull-Up…but some days I wonder

-feeling like I can’t believe that summer is over and why didn’t I do all the fun things I wanted to do with the kids

-feeling so uneasy about the teacher that Jackson will have for next year…trying so hard to not let other’s opinions form mine before I have really gotten to know her, but it’s hard…I’m struggling.  I was a teacher…I know better than to jump to conclusions before the year has even begun, but my mama heart just wants the very best for him.  It’s hard to face the truth that sometimes God’s best for my child might involve struggle.

-These words keep coming out of my mouth…”this is not my first choice for him”, but God’s word says…”Do not keep talking so proudly or let your mouth speak such arrogance, for the Lord is a God who knows…” (I Sam 2:3)

-He knows…He knows…He knows…I will keep saying this until my heart feels what my mind knows to be true.

This process of letting go is rough…and he’s only six…:)

…jenn

2 thoughts on “We’re back…

  1. Thank you for sharing your heart. It helps my heart to be reminded that we are all in the same boat – calling out to Him to calm the storm in our hearts. May you hear and know His “Be still.”

    Love,
    Jennie

  2. Oh, there is something about that mama bear reflex. It’s hard to control. When does Jackson start school? Florida schools started this week (although they’ve already been canceled for 2 days due to the weather).

Leave a Reply

