a little bit of this and that…

…once again I apologize for the lack of blogging.  The last couple of weeks have been busy ones!  Jackson and Mackenzie took two weeks of swimming lessons.  Jackson did great and is quite the fish now!  Mackenzie wasn’t too sure about the whole experience, but by the end of the second week was putting her head in the water and jumping to her teacher from the side of the pool.  Maybe next summer she’ll actually be ready to swim!:)

Galen and I were able to sneak away for a long weekend to California.  It was my 10 year reunion at Azusa Pacific University.  It was fun to see a few old friends and to have a few days away from the kids.  However, I have to be honest…I’m kinda becoming a homebody in my old age.:)  It was fun to be away for a little while, but I was so happy to get home.  I missed my kids so much.  I’m a mom 24/7 and it just feels weird when I’m not with them!

One of the things that we were looking forward to the most in California was escaping the heat for a few days, but instead of escaping it we brought it with us.  It was over 100 degrees everyday that we were there!  We did take a trip down to the beach one of the days that we were there and it was much cooler by the coast.  

The coming weeks are going to be busy ones.  Fourth of July, two vacation bible schools, and a trip to Nebraska to spend time with Galen’s family.  We are all so excited to spend some time in the Cornhusker state.  Jackson gets to be a part of Cousin’s Camp with all of the other cousins 5 and older, and Grandma and Grandpa.  He can’t wait!

Other than the heat, my pregnancy is going really well.  I feel pretty good, just tired from the heat.:)  He’s moving around all the time and my belly just keeps getting bigger and bigger!

I finally was able to buy the camera I have been wanting for a long time!  It’s a Canon Digital Rebel and I love it!  Here is one of the first pictures I’ve taken with it.  It’s Jackson with the castle he built from a Klutz kit.  I highly recommend these kits if you have a child who likes to build things.  Jackson loves them and they keep him busy for a long time!  I have seen them at Michaels, Barnes and Noble and Borders. Have a great rest of the week!

 

One thought on “a little bit of this and that…

Leave a Reply

