Father’s Day…

…thankful today for my father, my children’s father, my father in law, and my Heavenly Father.  My favorite memories of each one of them:

-My favorite memory of my father is how he would stand in my doorway after I had gone to bed and pray for me.  As a parent I now realize how powerful… how necessary those prayers are.  Thank you Dad.

-My favorite memory of Galen was seeing the tears in his eyes when each one of our kiddos entered this world.  Looking forward to seeing that again in October.  

-My favorite memory of my father in law is him at the piano, leading his family in worship to His heavenly Father.  You are my favorite worship leader!

-My favorite memory of my Heavenly Father is when he knocked on the door of my heart when I was only five and with the help of my earthly father I invited Him in.  

Happy Father’s day to each one of you.  I love and admire you deeply.

Love,

Jenn

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day…

Leave a Reply

