Such a bad blogger…

…so sorry!  Everyday I think of things that I want to blog about, but I just can’t seem to get to my computer and write them down!  No big reason…just the busyness of life.  Just a few things that have been going on…

  • Had a coffee date at Starbucks this morning with my favorite redhead…wanting to soak up some time with my “baby” before he becomes a big brother.
  • Gave my craft room a much needed “re-do” which included a fresh coat of paint on the walls and a good cleaning and organizing…I feel so much better!  Thanks for the help Mom!
  • Looking forward to my ultrasound on June 3rd!
  • Trying to come up with a “plan”  just in case we have to break Mackenzie’s heart by telling her that she is not going to have a baby sister.  Just last night she told me that she can’t wait to wear matching pajamas with her baby sister.
  • Just keep getting bigger and bigger and every pound is depositing itself on my backside…lovely!
  • So proud of my kindergartener (almost 1st grader) who has started reading chapter books.
  • It’s May 20th and it hit 98 degrees today…it is going to be a loooooong summer!
  • Determined to have a “plan” this summer so that we don’t watch too much TV!
  • Now that my craft room is reorganized I want to spend lots of time there…these fingers are itching to sew!
I posted some pictures of what we have been up to over that last month on Shutterfly.  Click here to see them:

share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=2IcNHLhoxYsW8

Promise to be back soon…

jenn

4 thoughts on “Such a bad blogger…

  1. I look forward to hearing what sex the baby is. It wasn’t as hard having the only boy of 4 for us because he was at the bottom. Although, he does often tell me that he needs 2 brothers. Hmmm…
    Loved the pictures!

  2. I love hearing about what is going on down there! Thanks for the update. The pictures were great! Looks like time with family was lots of fun! Katie

Leave a Reply

