Back…

…so sorry for the long silence.  If you saw my calendar you would understand why.  It has been nothing but activity after activity going on.  Mini Fiestas, Bike rodeos, school projects, church activities…the list goes on and on.  And in the midst of it all we got to enjoy 4 days with Galen’s brother, sister in law and their 5 kiddos.  It was so much fun…our kids love to be together.  In fact, the day after they left Jackson said…”I wish they could have stayed for a month!”  We have had some really beautiful weather and so the kids have enjoyed being outside.  We are soaking it up because once the humidity starts being outside is not so much fun unless you are in a pool!

I just keep getting bigger and bigger.  I think I needed maternity clothes at 10 weeks this time!  I was just thinking yesterday that if I want to survive a Texas summer pregnant I need to buy a maternity bathing suit.  I think I would rather have oral surgery than shop for a bathing suit while pregnant!  Oh well…what do you do?  I’m 15 weeks and finally have some energy back which I am so thankful for!  

I have lots of pictures to share from all of the fun things we have been doing.  After this weekend I should have some time to post them.  Have a great day!

jenn

6 thoughts on “Back…

  1. It’s not so bad shopping for a suit when you are already expecting to look pregnant in it. You just don’t want a suit that makes you look pregnant when you aren’t!!! Have fun with that! I actually found a really cute blue gingham one when I was pregnant with Kelsey. (August baby. Whew.)

  2. I got a bathing suit when I was pregnant with Nathan from Old Navy. It was actually easier getting it when I was a few months along already so that when I tried the top on, it filled out nicely (and I’m not talking up top, just my tummy!) and I could see how well it would fit. But no bikinis for me, just tankinis! Glad you’re feeling better!

  3. Don’t worry, by the time I was pregnant with my 4th, I swore that I started showing before I knew I was pregnant. I guess your body just knows what to do by now and starts early.
    As far as the bathing suit. This is the only time when you can wear a swimsuit that shows of a big tummy. Go for it!! They really do have some cute ones out there.

Leave a Reply

