On my mind…

…a quote from my Beth Moore study…  “I do not seek, O Lord, to penetrate thy depths.  I by no means think my intellect equal to them: but I long to understand in some degree thy truth, which my heart believes and loves.  For I do not seek to understand that I may believe, but I believe, that I  may understand.”     Anselm                                  Have a blessed day,                                                                                                                  jenn:) 

3 thoughts on “On my mind…

  1. Reminds me of 2 Corinthians 2:9 “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love Him, but God has revealed it to us through the Spirit.” Thank you for the reminder.

  2. hey, great quote, jen! i like anselm. it’s humbling to think that we have to START with faith. i like to get things figured out first and then believe; it makes me feel a lot more in control. but this perspective shows the importance of giving up that initial control. i’m not sure how beth moore used it, but this gets at the underlying ideas motivating some of the posts i’ve been making lately on the ‘myattfam’ blog.

  3. i was going to leave a comment about how this quote went along with some of the stuff bill and i have been talking about but i see he beat me to it! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

