The funny thing about having a redhead…

…is that I have this conversation at least 2-3 times a week…  

  • total stranger: “He has such beautiful red hair.” 

 

  • me:  “Thank you.” 

 

  • total stranger:  “You know…my _________(insert any relation of their choosing brother, niece, great uncle, hairdresser, etc…)  has red hair too. 

 

  • me:  “That’s great.”  (I know …so lame, but I honestly don’t know what to say!) 

 

  • But my favorite is this one.  Now this has only happened maybe two times, but someone has honestly asked me…”Is his hair color natural?”  It just cracks me up!:) 

 p2210459.jpg Happy Monday!  jenn:)  

4 thoughts on “The funny thing about having a redhead…

  1. I’m sure you get comments! Even Cory said, “Wow, he really has red hair!” when he saw your blog.
    If it makes you feel any better, I usually get “are those all yours?” with a tone of “are you crazy?” or “oh, I’m so sorry”.

  2. yeah, I have LOTS of repeat conversations with people….are those all yours, are they identical, do they run in your family, look at those eyes, etc…..they are the most awkward conversations because they are pretty much one sided and it’s not my side!

Leave a Reply

