Rainy day…

  • Woke up to lots of rain this morning. 
  •  Jackson has a day off from school today. 
  • It is 8:15 am and they are already asking for a snack.  
  •  The playroom is already a mess.  
  • Tucker seems to have forgotten how to talk without whining.  
  •  My sink is full of dirty dishes.    
  • Time to take a deep breath and make the best of the day.  Like it or not, as the mommy, I set the mood.   

 I read this a couple days ago in one of my favorite devotional books that is written from the Lord’s perspective… “You make my heart glad when you quietly take My hand and together we handle your humanity.”  Here’s my hand Lord…jenn:) 

3 thoughts on “Rainy day…

  1. Oh, the whining. It’s like nails on a chalkboard. I hate it when I feel start the day feeling like I’m already behind. I have so much less motivation on those days. It also is difficult on those rainy days to not be able to get all the kids outside and let them run off all the energy that destroys inside. I hear ya. I am not very crafty or creative, but I hear those are great days for doing a craft with your kids. I bet you already did that, didn’t you?

  2. Hello sweet friend…

    I hope you found a rainbow in your day…I can so identify…In fact, I have started fixing Justin’s snack as I am cleaning up breakfast so that it’s ready when he asks for it 10 minutes later :)…I have learned to send myself to afternoon rest time in my room so that I don’t have to look at the toys strewn about :)

    As for the rain, well…just think of us in snow, slush, and 10 degrees – will Spring ever come? Go ahead laugh at us – and enjoy the rain!

    Much love from Omaha….

  3. jenn, i feel your pain and agony!!! you should check out the lyrics to the song “sacred” by caedmon’s call. they have done me a world of good the last few days . . .

Leave a Reply

