Witness

To give an account of all that you’ve done, how often You’ve blessed, how sweetly You’ve sung…a sweet song of comfort when my heart is broken, a chorus of conviction when bitter words I have spoken.

To my sphere of influence I am called to proclaim

that because of Your son You have written my name…in deep scarlet ink in your book of life, the gift of eternity for Your son’s pain and strife.  I fall to my knees, overwhelmed by your grace.  “Why Lord, Why me?”…I’m just so amazed.

I long for the day when with the angels I’ll stand and in a loud voice I’ll sing,”Worthy, Oh, how worthy is the Lamb!”  But until that day comes You have a purpose for me here…to boldly be your witness, and to testify without fear.

“Pray also for me, that whenever I open my mouth, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel…pray that I may declare it fearlessly as I should.” Ephesians 6:19-20

These words came to me after the sermon our pastor gave on Sunday. The message we as Christians have to share is a matter of life and death. I am praying for boldness to share this message with my neighbors.

Thankful for His grace,

Jenn:)

2 thoughts on “Witness

  1. Jen-
    That is beautiful. I was thinking just this week about how I can instill that same boldness, conviction and compassion for others into my kids. I guess we need to pray for opportunities for them to see us being bold so they can learn. Thank you for such a wonderful poem.

Leave a Reply

