back home

estes

What a blessing it was to spend 4 days in Colorado. Such a beautiful place to spend time with wonderful friends…away from the kids…away from everyday life.

Everyday life can sure make you weary and yet I have often said that I never want to “curse the mundane” because if tragedy were to strike and alter my everyday life I would long for the “mundane.” Even as I write that, a questions pops into my head, “Do you really want to call life with a loving husband for almost 10 years and three healthy, happy children mundane”? I hope you understand my heart…sometimes I just need a break to remind me that I have much to be thankful for…

and thankful I am… for the break, the beauty, the adult only restaurant experiences, the hike that I really did not feel like going on :), the peace that my children were well taken care of (thanks Grandma and Papa!), and for the Lord bringing me back safely to my earthly home and to three smiling faces that make my heart very happy!!

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matt 11:28
Thank you Lord for some much needed rest…
Jenn

estes 2

galen

jenn

galen and jenn

2 thoughts on “back home

  1. I’m so glad you got to go and relax!! I LOVE your blog. I’m sorry I haven’t been here before but I just got the e-mail today about it. I will make sure to check back often. Claremarie will be so glad for the pictures of Jackson. Love ya!

  2. LOL, nice pic of Galen! That’s hilarious. I’m glad you guys got to get away. I totally understand your thoughts on the “mundane”. Doing this day in and day out, it’s so easy to take for granted our everyday blessings!

Leave a Reply

