Finger work

leaf

“When I consider the heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and stars which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, the son of man that you care for him?”
Psalm 8:3-4

Our creator is creative…I love that. His fingers moved and worked to create the beauty we see around us. Color, texture, shapes…all because of His creativity. The reds, oranges, and browns of Fall; the whiteness of Winter snow; the brilliant green of a new Spring leaf; the brilliant blue of the ocean in Summer…all from His palette. He is the most creative Being and He delights in creativity.

I was able to spend several lovely hours last night and today being creative. It is so therapeutic for me and whenever I am working on a project I always think, “How can I do this more often”? My mother in law (a wonderful seamstress) bought some beautiful fabric for me to make a skirt for Mackenzie. That was 3 months ago and believe it or not I just now got around to making the skirt! Regardless, it was so much fun and I am happy with the result. The best part was Mackenzie’s reaction when I showed it to her and had her try it on. She just lit up and started twirling around. She loves being creative too. I finally made her her very own craft table in my craft room so she could be in there with me and we could be creative together. If I finish the matching shirt she’ll be wearing it to church tomorrow…

Thank you Father for the gift of creativity that comes from your hand. Thank you for the “work of Your fingers” and for the gift of some time to use mine…
Jenn

2 thoughts on “Finger work

  1. Jenn,
    I loved the skirt, such beautiful colors and so perfect for Mackenzie!
    It truly is so nice to have time to indulge in crafting and sewing! I treasure those times as well as times that I’m able to have by myself with the Lord.
    Glad you were able to have that time too!

Leave a Reply

