Everyday Miracles

My quest begins…to choose abundant life in the here and now…To not wait until heaven to enjoy eternal life. To find joy in the midst of chaos and to not miss out on the lessons learned from the 3 little ones that are so good at creating chaos. :)

“The more we give thanks for the stream of everyday miracles, the more our wilderness becomes a promised land. A place to drink joy.” I came across this quote a few days ago on another blog and I thought to myself, “That’s it. I need to open my eyes to the everyday miracles. I need to drink joy.” I have allowed (once again) the busyness of life to blind me to so much of what the Lord has blessed me with…a loving husband, 3 healthy kids, new friends, old friends, forgiveness from a Savior who desires a
relationship with ME!

This blog is a result of desiring a place to go to record the everyday miracles, and to give glory to the Miracle giver who wants to “bestow on us a crown of beauty instead of ashes.” I’m ready for the quest…

Everyday Miracle #1:
Three kids enjoying themselves and EACH OTHER while playing playdough…
captain tucker

mackenzie

Jackson

“…to bestow on them a a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair.” Isaiah 61:3

Thank you Father…
Jenn

3 thoughts on “Everyday Miracles

  1. Congrats on starting your own blog. I was wondering how long it would take for you to join the blog world. You are off to a great start. What an inspiration you are! You know I’ll be a regular here. Can’t wait to see more. And the kids are just too darn cute playing playdough. Hope to see you at MOPS (I got in afterall).

    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

